Six telecom pioneers and industry leaders will be inducted into Canada’s Telecommunications Hall of Fame. The 2006 Telecom Hall of Fame laureates are Edward S. "Ted" Rogers (CEO, Rogers Communications), Edward S. Rogers, Sr. (communications inventor), Donald L. Hings (inventor of the walkie talkie, Burnaby, B.C.), Leila Wightman (rural telephone pioneer, Clifford, Ontario), Francis Dagger (public ownership advocate for the Prairies) and Ernest E. "Ernie" Saunders (dean of Canadian Telecom Law and Regulation, Montreal, Quebec).