NICE announced the winners of its 2010 PSAPs’ Finest Awards at the APCO conference. Now in its fifth year, the program ecognizes top performers in public-safety answering points for their contributions to public-safety communications.

The 2010 recipients are:

  • Director of the Year: Barry C. Ritter, Director,
  • Wayne County (Ind.) Emergency Communications Department
  • Line Supervisor of the Year: Janet Steinhoff, Senior Police Dispatcher, Simi Valley (Calif.) Police Department,
  • Technician of the Year: Kevin T. Rose, PSAP Applications Administrator, Davis County Sheriff’s Office, Farmington, Utah
  • Telecommunicator of the Year: Angela Lucas, Lead Dispatcher, Lake-Sumter EMS, Mount Dora, Fla.
For more information on the PSAPs' Finest Awards, including previous years' winners, visit