Nominations are open for the 2011 PSAPs’ Finest Awards, sponsored by NICE. The awards recognize individuals for their exceptional performance and contributions to the field of public- safety communications.

Winners are selected in four categories: director, line supervisor, technician, and telecommunicator of the year. The winners will chosen by a panel of judges who will review the nominations, evaluating each candidate based on his or her exemplary achievements, knowledge, and years of service to public safety.

Nominations will be open through June 1. Winners will be announced in August at the 77th Annual APCO Conference and Expo in Philadelphia.

Questions regarding the 2011 PSAPs’ Finest Awards can be directed to NICE Systems at