The Communications Marketing Association has named Stan Reubenstein, the founder and president of Denver-based independent representative firm Aurora Marketing Company, the recipient of its annual Pioneer’s Award. Reubenstein has “given back ten-fold to the industry,” said CMA President Carroll Hollingsworth, in a statement.

Reubenstein has been a CMA member since the organization’s inception in 1973, currently serves as a CMA director, and served as CMA president from 1979-1981. He also has served as a fellow of the Radio Club of America since 1989 and has been a director of that organization since 1997.

The CMA also honored 10 past presidents for their many years of service during the organization’s 30th anniversary banquet. Honorees included the following (years as president are noted in parenthesis): Ron Ross (1978-1979), Stan Reubenstein (1980-1981), Walter Ullrich (1987-1988), Ray Collins (1988-1989), John Ehret (1992-1993), Jack Armstrong (1994-1995), Gene Johnson (1996-1997), Joe O’Connell (1998-1999), Phil Casciano (2000-2001), and Jeff Hall (2002-2003).