The Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials International has announced the winners in its Public Safety Awards Program. The winners are:

Telecommunicator of the Year: Wanda Siatecki of Winnipeg (Manitoba, Canada) Police Service Communications Center.

Technician of the Year: Bill Janes of Madison County (Wood River, Ill.) E911.

Line Supervisor of the Year: Denise Pavlik of Southcom (Matteson, Ill.) Combined Dispatch Center.

Communications Center Director of the Year: Chris Fischer of Valley Communications Center (Kent, Wash.).