From Fire Chief magazine: Thirty-one cities across the country won’t receive anti-terror funding because of cuts to the Department of Homeland Security’s FY 2011 budget. The cities previously had received Urban Area Security Initiative (UASI) grants, which help local emergency management agencies in communities at risk of terrorist attacks.

No longer eligible for UASI grants are Tucson, Ariz.; Sacramento, Calif.; Jacksonville, Fla.; Honolulu; Milwaukee, Wis.; and Oklahoma City; among others.

New York, Chicago, Boston, San Francisco and seven other Tier-1 cities will share $540 million of FY 2011 funding. Phoenix, St. Louis, Seattle and 17 other Tier-2 cities will share another $121 million. Read the entire article here.