Nominations are open for the 2012 PSAPs’ Finest Awards, sponsored by NICE Systems. Nominations are accepted in four categories: director, line supervisor, technician, and telecommunicator of the year.
Winners are selected by a panel of judges, who evaluate

candidates based on their achievements, knowledge, and years of service to public safety. This year’s judges include: Eric Janus (Operations Manager, Communications Centre, Ottawa Police Service); Jhonnie Ortiz (Public Safety Manager, Fort Worth Police Department, Fort Worth, Texas); Craig Schulz (IT Manager, Raleigh – Wake Co. Emergency Communications Center); and Anthony Castillo (Deputy Director, Emergency Communications, Norfolk, Virginia).

Nominations for the 2012 PSAPs’ Finest Awards can be submitted on the NICE website at through June 1. Winners will be announced in August at the 78th Annual APCO Conference and Expo in a special ceremony in NICE’s booth.

Questions regarding the 2012 PSAPs’ Finest Awards can be directed to NICE Systems by emailing