Atlanta, GA – Members of the Utilities Telecom Council (UTC) elected new officers during its annual meeting held on May 8th, 2015 at the conclusion of UTC TELECOM & TECHNOLOGY 2015 in Atlanta, GA.

The following members were elected to serve as UTC Board of Directors officers for the term 2015-2016.

  • Chairman:  Ron Taylor, Salt River Project – Phoenix, AZ
  • Vice Chairman:  Matt Schnell, Nebraska Public Power District - Columbus, NE
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Kathy Nelson, Great River Energy - Maple Grove, MN

Jason Griffith, American Electric Power, assumes the position of Immediate Past Chair having completed his term as 2014-2015 Board Chair.

“UTC continues to adapt and expand in support of members and the industry. Working together we will ensure innovative services, programs and products provide members with the knowledge, tools and resources to deliver success to their organizations, customers and members. The men and women of UTC’s Board are essential in achieving UTC’s mission and I look forward to another productive and rewarding year,” said UTC’s President and CEO, Connie Durcsak.

For More information, and a complete list of Directors visit: